The winners of Gawad Urian 2019

The winners of Gawad Urian 2019

Gawad Urian Awards night was held the other night af UP Theater.

Eddie Garcia won the Best Actor Award for his movie ML. Unfortunately Manoy Eddie is currently in the Intensive Care Unit in Makati Medical Center.

He is still comatose and under DNR state after he tripped because of a cable wire during taping. Ventilator is helping him to breath and medicine is helping to normalize his blood pressure.

Nadine Lustre won Best Actress award for her movie Never Not Love You. She was not able to attend to accept her award personally.

Buy Bust won the Best Picture Award and Best Director goes to Denise Ohara for Mamang.

Cherie Gil won Best Supporting Actress for Citizen Jake while Direk Joel Lamangan won Best Supporting Actor for School Service.

In the past Indie Films dominated Gawad Urian Awards but this year is different. Main stream films dominates this year’ Urian.

Congratulations to all the winners.